WIZZWARE
Motorcycle Adventures, Reviews, Bikes, Parts & Gear
Just Ride.
Follow WizzWare motorcycle trips on Instagram
Your
Cart
WizzWare motorcycle podcasts
Wizzware
Podcasts
Follow WizzWare motorcycle trips on Instagram
Let's
Connect
Call/Txt for Personalized Sales:
(206)251-8313
GEAR CUSTOM APPAREL PARTS Reviews Trips
Accessories Apparel Electronics Podcasts

HJC RPHA 01R is Comming in 2021

Rating: The HJC RPHA 01R has a 5 star rating.5    
The Quick Wizz:
- UPDATE 10-1-21 - THE WATE IS ALMOST OVER!
See the current HJC RPHA 1 Helmet designs below. WizzWare is taking pre orders now for all HJC RPHA 1 helmet designs!

The long awaited HJC RPHA 01R helmet, based on the HJC MotoGP helmet design, is going to be released in 2021. The consumer model of the RPHA 01R will be designated as HJC RPHA 1 helmet.
Pros:
  • Race inspired helmet for high performance
  • FIM ECE and DOT Rated
  • Beautiful lines

Cons:
  • Probably limited run in 2021
  • Will not be SNELL rated

The HJC RPHA 01R helmet is a MotoGP developed design reserved specifically for the HJC sponsored riders. If you have followed the MotoGP at any level you have drooled over the RPHA 01R's sleek design and wondered if it was available as one of HJC's consumer models. Until now the RPHA 01R has been the golden unicorn of helmets and every time HJC is asked when they are going to release it, the answer has been "No Plans For Consumer Release". Well I am super happy to say that with HJC's 50th anniversary in 2021, they have just announced that they will be releasing a consumer version of the RPHA 01R. The consumer model will be designates as the HJC RPHA 1 helmet.

Contents

HJC RPHA 1 Helmet Update 10-4-21

The HJC RPHA 1 helmet designs are out and ready for pre order. The RPHA 1 helmet design is part of HJC's 50th anniversary celebration so it is not clear if they will be available in the future, especially the RPHA 1 Red Bull Austin GP helmet, so get your pre orders in early.

Pre Order the RPHA 1 Helmet

The HJC RPHA 1 Helmet is ready for Pre Order. Please use links to our current listings for the HJC RPHA 1 Helmets. The official part numbers for the HJC RPHA 1 helmet have been released so official pre orders for the RPHA 1 can be made. At WizzWare you can pre order the HJC RPHA 1 helmet through our website and when the RPHA 1 is officially released by HJC we will be shipping the same day. Currently some of the shipment dates for the RPHA 1 helmet designs are extensive, but getting on the pre order list is important because people have been waiting a very long time for the RPHA 1 design and it is anticipated to sell through stock very quickly. WizzWare wants to make sure that you know that as an authorized HJC RPHA 1 helmet dealer, your pre order is safe with us and is fully refundable at any time.

HJC RPHA 1 Helmet Designs

The HJC RPHA 1 helmet is being released as a part of HJC's 50th anniversary celebration. There are currently 4 RPHA 1 helmet designs and we have just heard from HJC that there is a Joe Roberts design that is going to be released on Friday, 10-1-21, at the motoGP in Austin Texas. We are thinking that it will be a RPHA 1 Joe Roberts Replica helmet, but we will not have a final design until it is released. Please see the current RPHA 1 helmet designs below.

HJC RPHA 1 Red Bull Austin GP Helmet
HJC has been teasing us with this one for months and the Joe Roberts RPHA 1 helmet design is scheduled to be released on October 1, 2021 at the motoGP in Austin Texas.
This is the final design, what a beauty!

HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet
Pre Order the HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet.

HJC RPHA 1 Espargaro Helmet
Pre Order the HJC RPHA 1 Espargaro Replica Helmet.

HJC RPHA 1 Senin Helmet
Pre Order the HJC RPHA 1 Senin Helmet.

HJC RPHA 1 Solid and Matte Helmets
Pre Order the HJC RPHA 1 Solid and Matte Helmets.

HJC RPHA 1 Red Bull Austin GP Helmet Special Design

HJC RPHA 1 Red Bull Austin GP helmet is a special design MotoGP racer Joe Roberts has been taunting with since the very beginning. Well Joe Roberts Red Bull Austin GP design was finally released on October 1, 2021 at the Circuit of Americas in Austin Texas. It was worth the wait, because the HJC RPHA 1 Red Bull Austin GP helmet is a beauty and will probably be one of a kind.

Difference Between the HJC RPHA 1 and RPHA 1N

The HJC RPHA 1 helmet and HJC RPHA 1N helmet are the same helmet, but the HJC RPHA 1N will have the additional DOT rating for the US markets. We are not quite sure why this is even a thing since the DOT rating is one of the easiest in-house ratings to get plus the "N" is going to make customers think that it is some sort of scaled down version of the RPHA 1 helmet. The confirmation on the "N" comes directly from HJC that the only difference is the DOT rating. So we are referring to the RPHA 1N on this site as the RPHA 1, but we are in the US market so we will actually be selling RPHA 1 with the DOT rating, AKA RPHA 1N. HJC simply refers to it as the RPHA 1 helmet, so that is what we are going to do too.

HJC RPHA 1 and RPHA 1N Release Dates

The HJC RPHA 1 helmet release date vary by design. Our list is the latest information we have and is subject to change.

HJC RPHA 1 helmet update 7-5-21

Is October 1, 2021 the release date for the HJC RPHA 1 helmet? HJC was taunting us over the holiday and posting pictures of Joe Roberts opening a box and stating "What's in the box, Joe?" ... "Find out on 10-1-21". So it looks like we may have a final design for the HJC RPHA 1 very soon, and quite possibly a Joe Roberts design. HJC was not specific on if 10-1-21 was the release of the RPHA 1 design or product availability, but being that Joe was opening an HJC box, leads us to believe it is product availability. Remember to email us at Skully@WizzWare.com if you want to get on our notification list for the HJC RPHA 1 helmet pre-order in 2021.

HJC RPHA 01R helmet update 5-1-21

HJC is going to be officially releasing the final RPHA 1 helmet design and pictures in the fall of 2021. The USA HJC reps are unclear when they will see any stock, but they also say schedules are changing daily, so it is too early to have a time line on the RPHA 1 production and when it will be in stock. WizzWare will stay up on the progress and when they have an official part number we will be able to pre-order the RPHA 1 for you, our best guess is August 2021 for a design release and official part number.

HJC RPHA 01R Helmet

The HJC RPHA 01R helmet will be released to the consumer market as the RPHA 1 in 2021. This long awaited release is only part of HJC's 50th anniversary celebration surprises. If you are not familiar with the RPHA 01R we have provided a few pictures for you to drool over until we know more about patterns and colors. As you can see, the HJC factory rider RPHA 01R helmets not only have a great shape, but also some of the best color designs anywhere. We are extremely excited to get designs on the RPHA 1 and we will post them as soon as they are available.


HJC RPHA 01R Monster Energy Helmet
The shop is betting on designs for the RPHA 1 and a Crutchlow RPHA 01R design seems to be popular guess.

HJC RPHA 01R American Racing Helmet
An RPHA 1 with an American Racing desing could be possible.

HJC RPHA 01R 97 Helmet
Rocco Landers HJC RPHA 01R helmet design is also a serious contender.

HJC RPHA 1 Promotional Video

The HJC RPHA 1 video was released mid December 2020 and totally caught us by surprise. We got an email out to our HJC rep right away and they were caught off guard too and asked if we could send them the video. Needless to say that HJC is going to keep us on our toes with new products and designs during their 50th anniversary year. Here is the original release video of the HJC RHPA 1, the consumer version of the HJC RPHA 01R.


HJC RPHA 1 Helmet News

So very little is known about the RPHA 1 as of Jan 1, 2021, even by the HJC US rep. What is known is that the RPHA 1 will be part of the HJC 50th anniversary and they are going to be bringing many exciting new products to market. We also know RPHA 1 will be released in 2021 and be DOT certified and not SNELL, but ECE and FIM ratings are still unknown.

Release Date for the RPHA 1

The release date for the RPHA 1 is 2021 for the HJC 50th anniversary, but an exact date is not known. We will be updating this page as we get more information, so keep an eye on it for future updates.

If You Can't Wait for the HJC RPHA 1 Helmet

Waiting for the HJC RPHA 1 helmet is a bummer, but at least it is in the works and with any luck we will have a beautiful helmet to mark HJC's 50'th Anniversary. In the meantime, remember WizzWare has you covered and will get you the Pre-RPHA 1 helmet deal that will get you through the 2021 riding season. Text us at 206.251.8313 for a quote or send us an email at Skully@WizzWare.com, we beat everybody!



FROM PRE ORDER ORIGINAL Get on our mailing list by emailing Skully@WizzWare.com and we will keep you up to date on release dates and designs as they become available. As soon as HJC has a design and delivery date, we will take pre-orders and the RPHA 1 will ship directly to you on the official HJC release date. We would suggest that if you want one, getting on our RPHA 1 pre-order list is probably the best way to assure that you get one, because they will probably be sold out before they make it to the shelves. So guarantee yourself one of the coolest helmets in 2021 and a 50th anniversary edition and get on our pre-order list for the RPHA 1.


To be clear, since a few have asked, we only put you on our HJC RPHA 1 mailing list until we have an official HJC part number. Once we have an official part number we get your delivery information and move you to an official in-line list. At this point we wait until the product is ready to ship and then we re-verify with you if you are still interested in the purchase. If you are, at this point we have you officially purchase the helmet, if not you are dropped from the list.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet is the MotoGP race helmet you have been waiting for! You may know it as the HJC RPHA 01R helmet, but that model number has been retired for over a year, and is now known as the HJC RPHA 1 helmet. This long awaited helmet is being released as HJC's 50th anniversary celebration, and is HJC's Sponsored Racer design that you have seen in superbike series like the MotoGP and Moto3 and is designed for superior stability and air flow that is needed for high performance racing. The RPHA 1 helmet also has the FIM (FRHPhe-01) safety rating, which is the same rating that is required for all MotoGP racing helmets.

HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet Contents

What is the Difference Between the HJC RPHA 1 and the HJC RPHA 1N

The HJC RPHA 1 helmet is the same as the HJC RPHA 1N helmet, but the RPHA 1 is the European version and does not have the DOT rating. WizzWare does think that the double model designation for the same helmet is going to get confusing for the customer, especially since HJC just refers to it as the RPHA 1, so we are just designating it as the HJC RPHA 1 helmet, even though our helmet will also have the DOT rating in addition to the FIM (FRHPhe-01) and ECE ratings.

HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet

The HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet is Albert Arenas HJC Factory Sponsored Helmet. Arenas has been working his way through the World Circuits since 2014 and had some impressive wins, and in 2020 Arenas was the Moto3 world champion. In 2021 Arenas has stepped up to the Moto2 race series and is on track to possibly be rookie of the year.

Pre Order the HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet

To Pre Order the HJC Arenas RPHA 1 helmet you select your size and checkout on the WizzWare website. Even though the actual arrival and delivery dates are still a ways out we want to get you on the pre-order list early because quantity and availability could become an issue. The HJC RPHA 1 helmet is going to be a highly desired helmet, so we suggest you get your pre order in early and if for some reason you need to cancel your order down the line, that is not an issue and we will have your refund out within 24hrs.

HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet Availability

The RPHA 1 Arenas helmet is set to be released in 2-1-22 and can be pre ordered at WizzWare.com. The HJC RPHA 1 helmet is the official release of HJC's MotoGP sponsored race helmet which used to be designated as the RPHA 01R.

HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet Price

The HJC RPHA 1 Arenas helmet has a MSRP of $839.99 to 834.99 depending on size. The best way to order the HJC Arenas RPHA 1 helmet is with our pre-order methods as mentioned above. Remember, as an Official HJC Dealer you are price protected and please do not hesitate to text us at 206.251.8313 for any questions you may have.




RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet Specifications

  • MotoGP race RPHA-1 design
  • FIM (FRHPhe-01), ECE and D.O.T. approved
  • ACS - Advanced Channeling Ventilation System for superior air flow: 5 Intakes & 4 exhausts; Full front-to-back airflow flushes heat and humidity out of the helmet
  • Improved ventilation system reduces fogging and increases air flow for precise adjustments
  • Premium Integrated Matrix Plus (PIM Plus) Construction
  • Aerodynamic design for racing and high performance
  • Silver Cool interior pads with superior wicking and infused silver anti-bacterial technology
  • Emergency Helmet Release cheek pads for safe removal in an emergency situation
  • Crown and cheek pads removable and washable
  • Cheek pads interchangeable through all helmet sizes
  • Included: Breath deflector, chin curtain, Tear-Off film 5 pack, pinlock lens, and aero spoiler
  • Pinlock ready HJ-35 visor provides 99% UV protection, Anti-Scratch coated
  • Dual Shield Lock System
  • Tear-Off posts installed
  • Other features include Cool Comfort and Cooling Effect and Superior Stability
  • All new tool-less Easy Attachment Replacement System make shield changes fast
  • Eyewear Friendly EPS Shape - Special channel built in for eyeglasses and sunglasses
  • Speaker pockets for bluetooth communication
  • 5 Year Limited Warranty: For the original purchaser guarantees the helmet to be free of defects in materials and workmanship
  • Weight: SM to MD 3.32 lbs., LG 3.43 lbs., and XL to 2XL - 3.57 lbs.

HJC RPHA 1 Arenas Helmet Size Chart

RPHA-1 Series Owners Manual

RPHA Series Helmet Size Chart
(Not all sizes available for all models)
Size Centimeter Hat Size Inches
XS 54-55 6 3/4 - 6 7/8 21 1/4 - 21 5/8
SM 55-56 6 7/8 - 7 21 5/8 - 22
MD 57-58 7 1/8 - 7 1/4 22 1/2 - 22 7/8
LG 58-59 7 1/4 - 7 3/8 22 7/8 - 23 1/4
XL 60-61 7 1/2 - 7 5/8 23 5/8 - 24
2XL 62-63 7 3/4 - 7 7/8 24 3/8 - 24 3/4
3XL 64-65 8 - 8 1/8 25 1/4 - 25 5/8


HJC Helmet Fitting Instructions

HJC Helmet Warning Icon
Never buy a used helmet or borrow someone else's helmet. Over time the protective foam in helmets will adjust to the contours of a user's head. A used or borrowed helmet may not offer as much protection as a new helmet.


HJC Warning Icon
Wearing the wrong size helmet can increase your risk of serious injury or death in an accident. A helmet that is too large for your head may be dislodged or knocked off in an accident. To select the right size helmet for your head, follow these instructions:

  1. Measure your head. Wrap a tape measure around your head about one inch (2.5 cm) above your eyebrows.
  2. Use the sizing chart to select the helmet size that corresponds most closely to your head measurement. If your head size falls between two helmet sizes, try on the larger helmet first and then the smaller size. Click here to see the sizing chart.
  3. Try on the helmet by grasping both chin straps to pull the helmet completely onto your head, ensuring that the top of your head is in contact with the top of the helmet interior.
  4. Check for a proper fit. To make sure your helmet is the right size, check that:
    • The helmet inner lining fits snugly around your head.
    • The top pad presses firmly on your head.
    • The cheek pads contact your cheeks.
    • There is no space around your brow under the inner lining.
    • Test this by trying to insert your fingers. If the helmet does not fit snugly, try on a smaller size.
  5. Check your field of vision when trying on a helmet. Some helmets may obstruct or block your vision when looking left, right, up, or down.

  6. Warning Icon
    Always make sure you can see well enough to safely operate your motorcycle.


    Illustration of rotating helmet

  7. Test the helmet fit by placing your hands on each side of the helmet. While holding your head as motionless as possible, try rotating your helmet from left to right then up and down. If you can feel the helmet padding sliding on your head, it is too big, try a size smaller. You should feel the helmet move the skin on your head and face as you try to move the helmet.

  8. * The Sy-Max and CL-Max were designed to be used in the closed chin bar position, thus be sure all helmet “fitting” is done while chin bar is in the closed and locked position.


  9. Fasten the retention system (chin strap) as tight as possible under your jaw without causing pain. There must be no slack in the strap, and the strap must be tight up against your jaw. Click to view the helmet retention system.

  10. Illustration of rotating the helmet forward

  11. Test the retention system (chin strap)<> Put your hands on the back of the helmet and try to push the helmet off by rotating it forward.
    Put your hands on the front of the helmet above your forehead (or on the chin guard) and try to push the helmet off by rotating backward.

    HJC Warning Icon
    If helmet comes off, try another size or another model or brand.

    Repeat steps 3 through 8 until you find a helmet that fits your head snugly and securely.